The Happy At Work Manifesto – GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!!!

That’s right another GREAT manifesto from ChangeThis.com… I read this one today at work and it made me feel better immediately…

Here’s what the author had to say about the manifesto: Much of what happens to us in life is beyond our control, but Kjerulf tells us that being happy at work is a choice. His message is simple, yet inspiring: When you decide to take steps toward being happy, you can be.

Here’s what you must know and do to make yourself happy at work…
1: I choose to be happy at work.
2: I can be happy at work.
3: My happiness at work is my responsibility.
4: Knowing what makes me happy or unhappy at work is my responsibility.
5: Letting others know what makes me happy or unhappy at work is my responsibility.
6: Something will happen when I do something.
7: I know that my happiness at work affects my happiness outside of work.
8: I know that happiness at work affects my health.
9: I may end up spending most of my waking hours at work—I want to make those hours count.
10: It’s OK to have a bad day at work.

You can find the other 15 items at http://www.changethis.com/36.04.HappyatWork#

I really enjoyed reading this Manifesto and hope you do too… Let me know what you think also…

I think that ChangeThis.com can truly revolutionize your life if you just apply what the manifestos say…  Check out more manifestos at http://www.changethis.com

Leave a Reply

