“Hand Motion Remote Control”

I had heard about this “Hand Motion Remote Control” on Air1.com with Mike and Jeannie… I thought they were just being funny but here is the article (http://www.techfresh.net/archives/2007/07/16/hand-gesture-universal-remote-gets-thumbs-up/)… I also copied it below…

“Now get this. Australian scientists have unveiled a gesture-based control system for your television which uses only its own system of hand signals. User’s hand and arm movements are interpreted by a software and then the system reacts to a set of seven hand motions such as clenching your fist (”start”), thumbs-up (”up”), and a sideways peace-sign (”channel”). In addition, the software can also distinguish between actual “TV gestures” and the movement of pets or small children, how awesome is that? “

So what does this mean… The next remote control we will have will read our minds… I am not to sure I like this… Plus what if you signal the wrong motion by accident.. Well I given my thoughts, let me know what you think…

Leave a Reply

