A Day in D.C.

I went to Washington, D.C. yesterday with my girlfriend… It was nice to get away from the office…

Here’s what we did…

9 AM – Left Richmond headed to D.C.

10:30 AM – Arrived at AIW (Art Institute of Washington) – I found street parking (WOW!!!) only cost us $2 to park… She had an admissions interview… We got a tour of the campus and wow it was really cool… I wish I could afford to go there and that they had a management side to the media degrees…

 

12:00 PM – Departed AIW headed to Ebenezers Coffeehouse – We spent almost an hour trying to find it and gave up… I found parking right in front of Capitol Hill (only $2 for street parking)…

1:00 PM – Lunch at 21st Amendment Bar & Grill – We both had hamburgers (Cost $13) and they were not that great but we were starving… Headed to National Air and Space Museum…

2:00 PM – Looked around at National Air and Space Museum – The National History Museum is closed for renovations so they had some of the displays at the NASM… We saw Edison’s Lightbulb, R2D2 and much more… This was really fun… I particularly liked looking at all the airplanes… Headed back to car…

3:00 PM – Put more change in the parking meter… Walked to Capitol Hill… I think that the Capitol Building is very very nice… We couldn’t go in but we walked around and then got a great view of the National Mall and Washington Mounument (I will post my pictures later)

3:30 PM – Departed Capitol Hill in route to find Ebenezers Coffeehouse again…

4:00 PM – Found Ebenezers Cofferhouse (owned by National Community Church)… There coffee was really good… Departed Washington, D.C. in route to suprise RP at Culpepper Chick-fil-A…

8:15 PM – Arrived at Culpepper Chick-fil-A (after driving for almost 4 hrs, we got a little lost and it’s way off of I-95)… RP was totally suprised to see us… She thought it was totally sweet we stopped to see her… Departed and headed to Dinner at Maggianos!!!

10:00 PM – Arrived at Maggianos at Short Pump – It took us longer because some person was driving way to slow in front of us for about 30 mins, this put us way behind schedule…

11:15 PM – Left Maggianos headed to drop my girlfriend off… I was really tired by now and totally stuffed from eating all that food at Maggianos…

12:00 AM – Dropped off girlfriend at her house and headed home…

12:30 AM – Arrived at home and went directly to bed!!!

Yesterday was really fun… I love the D.C. area and had a blast hanging with my girlfriend… I will post some personalized pics later… Let me know about one of your fun days out of town!!!

Leave a Reply

