WC – Leadership Summit – Session 9 – Jimmy Carter

Kirk Franklin opened us up with some praise and worship and just got our blood pumping… He has a ton of energy… He is however more of an entertainer than a singer… I noticed he doesn’t sing that much… Just a side note… The praise and worship was very good and just in time to get my spirit lifted and ready to hear all the good stuff of the day…

 

Jimmy Carter was the first session today… This was a great interview… I have never really heard Jimmy Carter speak but I have a true respect for the past president… He did a great job telling his story about his childhood, his days as governor, his days as president and what he is doing now…

I am very interested to get involved in Habitat for Humanity… I will seeking some information on that this week…

I will post any more thoughts later when I have my notes in front of me…

Leave a Reply

