Last night’s Cracker Barrel experience…

Last night I went to dinner at Cracker Barrel… I kept hearing that their service was really bad and took a long time so I decided to evaluate it myself here’s what I came out with…

Time seated until server:
6:26 PM – 6:45 PM (19 Mins) 1 star out of 5 stars
Time from server til drink:
6:45 – 6:51 PM (6 Mins) 2 stars out of 5 stars
Time from server til food:
6:45 – 6:58 (13 Mins) 4 stars out of 5 stars

Problems:
Long time before server came to table (We had about 5 servers walk by and look at our table before I finally asked one who our server was)
Wrong food (I ordered Momma’s French Toast and got Momma’s Pancake’s, the waitress did replace the dish but stared at me for a minute like huh?)
Only one drink refill (My drink stay empty most of the night, which was sad because I was quite thisty)
Management (Never apoligized for the long server hold time or wrong food)

Successes:
Quick food
Good food

Overall experience:
I love the food at Cracker Barrel and will probably continue to go back. I just hope in the future that I can get better service.

2 Responses

  1. I feel mine and Rebecca Phillips blogs are ones that should be watched daily. They are insightful and entertaining! Just thought I would inform your blog of that!

  2. I just might have to add them to the list… Thanks for commenting… You all come back soon… Ya hear…

Leave a Reply

