We have been down but we are back up…

All day long the church’s internet has been down… Almost the entire week and into last week a little bit… We have had some sparatic times of service…

I had to call and talk to the Verizon help desk… The lady was nice but she didn’t want to help me so I asked for a Help Desk Manager (Billy) and he was just very very rude… He told me he really didn’t care if we had the internet or not and that he had dealt with politcal people the same way (doubt he had talked them like that)… I politely ended that conversation then called a local tech that I knew and asked for his help… He gave me another tech’s phone number and he came out and got us all back online… Thanks Verizon Tech. Waley, your a great help!!!

We got back on about an hour ago and since then we have been busting through everything (e-mails, uploads, etc)… I was fortunate enough to bring my laptop to the office today so I went to Panera this morning and worked for a bit… Well I gotta get back to work… I will blog some more later…

Leave a Reply

