My new technology love is Flickr…

While I have know about Flickr logo. If you click it, you'll go home for a while I have never really looked into its uses… I have now begun using Flickr for pictures… I stumbled across Flickr again when I was reading someone else’s blog… I kept saying why don’t I use Flickr for my pictures…

Here are some pluses I found to using Flickr logo. If you click it, you'll go home:
~ Well known!!!
~ Cool Flash badge (but I can’t use it right now because I let WordPress.com host my blog but it’s still sweet!!!)
~ Neat slideshow function (better than the Picasa one in my book)
~ Great uploader (Faster and user friendly)
~ Works with lots of blogging software packages and Facebook!!!

Some downsides (but I haven’t really run into these yet):
~ Monthly upload allowance (100 Mb/mo)
~ No download capability once uploaded

So my new technology love is Flickr… Thanks Flickr logo. If you click it, you'll go home for being such a great picture software package…

Here’s my slideshow… Check it out!!!

So I suggest you sign up now!!! Let me know what you think about Flickr logo. If you click it, you'll go home.

One Response

  1. I’ve thought about getting a Flickr account… I used to use Photosite, but they’re discontinuing service… I have a .Mac account that got boosted for all users from 1GB to 10 GB for free. The Web Gallery feature is kind of limiting. I might use Flickr, not sure yet!

Leave a Reply

