Labor Day…

Well today is Labor Day…

I asked myself where did Labor Day begin and why???

Here’s the answer:

Labor Day is a United States federal holiday that takes place on the first Monday in September. The holiday began in 1882, originating from a desire by the Central Labor Union to create a day off for the “working man”. It is still celebrated mainly as a day of rest and marks the symbolic end of summer for many. Labor Day became a federal holiday by Act of Congress in 1894. (Via Wikipedia.org)

Well I guess summer is over… I have enjoyed this summer… I got some out of town time, lots of rest and now I am ready to get back into the groove of things…

Today I have rested in the morning but I will be working hard this evening… Our church moves around the auditorium about every 6 months and it is this week… Tonight we are reconfiguring all the lighting trusses, curtains, and other stuff using the lifts and ladders…

Well got to go… I will post some pictures and updates later…

Leave a Reply

