“How To Deal With Criticism”

So I was watching TV last night… It was quite late… I turned it on to ABC Family to see if there was anything on and I saw Joel Osteen on the TV… I normally would just keep going on but Joel was talking about “How To Deal With Criticism”…

Joel kept saying “Just let it go”, “Just shake it off”, and “Just get over it”… I kept thinking that’s right Joel!!! I have some times had to deal with critics in my personal life and my professional life… I am have gotten in the past comments like “You’re too young to be in leadership”, “You’re not qualified”, and “You’re just not it”… Well you know what I don’t care anymore!!! I am in leadership because God has placed me there, I have also worked hard to get where I am in life… I am qualified just because I don’t have a video production degree doesn’t mean I don’t know what I am talking about… I am it, I am everything I want to be right now, I obviously have dreams and goals but I am always working hard to accomplish them…

Joel also mentioned “Don’t run around and try and correct everyone”… So I am no longer wasting time trying to correct people… “PERCEPTION IS REALITY” as my Org. Behavior keeps telling us… But I can’t help it if someone’s perception is wrong… That is their perception and I know the true intention of myself…

He also mentioned that people criticize because they are jealous… So is it possible that these people are jealous of me… After hearing Joel I think they are…

So I hope you get some kind of insight out of this and please watch Joel’s message entitled “How To Deal With Criticism”…

2 Responses

  1. I totally agree Anthony, great post. Sometimes you just have to shake it off.

  2. Once again, Joel Osteen’s utter failure to uphold Christian truth in an age of apostacy only further supports what is all too clear about his teaching: it is spiritually bankrupt.

    Here is a link to articles our ministry has created on Osteen’s heretical compromise that is anointed as “Christianity” today.

    http://www.spiritwatch.org/behindsmile.htm

Leave a Reply

