Leadership

So I have to write a 3 page paper on Leadership… This is due in a couple of weeks but I wanted to get a head start on it…

lead·er·ship      [lee-der-ship] Pronunciation KeyShow IPA Pronunciation

–noun

1. the position or function of a leader: He managed to maintain his leadership of the party despite heavy opposition.
2. ability to lead: She displayed leadership potential.
3. an act or instance of leading; guidance; direction: They prospered under his leadership.
4. the leaders of a group: The union leadership agreed to arbitrate.


[Origin: 1815–25; leader + -ship]

While thinking about leadership this is not how I would have defined leadership… I believe Leadership involves Vision, Interpersonal Skills, and a little bit of elbow grease because I believe so many leaders are laissez-fair leaders…

I plan on posting some of my research findings as I write the paper… This is just a preview post…

One Response

  1. Looking forward to more!

Leave a Reply

