ChangeThis.com Article

Arruda and Dixson warn: you are being googled. Internet research is now a no-brainer in the hiring process, whether you are applying for a job or pitching your bid. So, how can you impress recruiters and clients when they perform this kind of reference check? The authors offer steps to making you digitally distinctive.

So I had to think about if I have ever been Googled and I remembered when I was getting hired at some interviews the interviewer was talking about my blog… I thought to myself “Huh? How did they get my blog address?” I guess I have been Googled a couple of times that I know of…

This is kind of funny but if you Google “Anthony Burns” you get responses about the “African American Fugitive Slave”, that’s obviously not me but I thought it was kind of funny.

Be sure and check out this ChangeThis.com article: http://changethis.com/40.04.BuildYourBrand#

Let me know what you think…

One Response

  1. I find this always a bit scary…luckily I’m self-employed:)

Leave a Reply

