Christmas Road Trip 2007

TOTAL MILES: Almost 2000 miles

 

TOTAL TIME IN CAR: Almost 26 hours

 

TOTAL TIME OUT OF RICHMOND: 5 days

 

REWARDS: Priceless!!!

 

It was so nice to see everyone.

 

I was so glad to see the Broyles Family. I really enjoyed being able to spend time with each of them alone. Aunt Natalie and I had a great conversation about church, how small groups work, about my church, and about North Point Church and Andy Stanley. I got to talk with Uncle David about politics, the crisis in Pakistan, and about what’s happening with the Back Yard Burgers business. I got to talk with Kelsey about college, her friends, and life in general. I got to hang out with John Allen and discuss PSP games, Middle School Life, and his friends.

 

I was so glad to see my mom. I love her so much and I am glad we got to see her. We got to do some of our favorite activities with her MOVIES!!!

 

It was so nice to see Lynette and Krystal. Plus we got to see Krystal’s daughter, Jade, and she is a cutie.

 

I was so glad to see my Uncle and one cousin (Hillary). He is getting older but still looks the same.

 

I loved getting to see both of my grandmothers. Mimi in Memphis and Gram in Knoxville, they are both looking great.

 

I was so glad we got to see Sam and Phyllis. Even though it was only for a couple of minutes it was really nice.

 

I really liked being able to spend time around the family and friends.

Leave a Reply

