A bunch of updates in one post…

Okay so I have been very very busy… So I wanted to take a minute from the busyness and post a bunch of updates…

School:

It’s over!!! Well for the next couple of weeks… The ending of a semester is always fun, because I am done with those classes forever!!!

I am going to summer school (May 19-June 6 and June 30-July 30). I wanted to get some math classes out of the way.

Home:

Well my brother is OFFICIALLY a MARINE!!! I am very very proud of him. He left on Tuesday morning (0140) to go to Marine Combat Training and I already miss him. I won’t get to see him again until July 4th weekend.

Church:

Well, Pastor Joey resigned a couple of weeks ago, so I have been helping out more with the service planning and stuff. It’s been really fun though. I have been gotten to really know more of the Arts Leaders and other great people in the church.

Recruit, Recruit, Recruit. I recently challenged all of the Technology/Media Leaders to recruit 1 person a month for the next 4 months. If we can all accomplish this goal, that would be almost 40 new people in ministry. I personally have been recruiting and so far have about 6 new people in ministry, all of which are great people and very talented. I am sooo excited about this new department initiative.

Willow Creek Arts Conference 2008, I am going!!! YEH!!! I am really excited that I am going. Coming this year with me is Tori (Media Production Team Leader) and Marty (Music Director), we are all ready to learn and suck in all the information we can. As a side note: If you are going to the Arts Conference and want to meet up shoot me a comment back and maybe we can do coffee or something, I really want to network and meet other media/technology people.

Well that’s all the updates I have for now… Thanks for taking the time to read my post and looking at my blog…

HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!

Leave a Reply

